Proud to be a tea-sippin' nerd of a mommy!
Proud to be a tea-sippin' nerd of a mommy!

Self-published authors

Most of these books are ones I received a free copy of from a Goodreads First Reads Program.  These are wonderful giveaways to create some buzz and reach new readers.  I am on my third giveaway, and my new reader interest has exploded (by my standards, of course, not Rick Riordan standards of course).  

 

The program is great because its all about free stuff (and sometimes a little swag).  Plus you learn about many new works by new authors.  There are well-known authors out there as well!   

 

I really like the networking experiences I've had from Goodreads as well.  Sometimes when you review a new author's work, they will connect with you.  You can help promote each other!  I've made some new author buddies from this program as well.

 

I highly recommended you check out Goodreads.com (they are not paying me).  Go under "explore," and there will be an option for giveaways.  Click on "all giveaways," and you'll make many new discoveries.  I hope you find some new reading gems from this program!

 

ALSO

 

I am also a reviewer on NetGalley, which is also a great program for requesting review copies of books via publishers.  I've earned a number of books that I was unsuccessful obtaining through Goodreads, especially from a few favorite authors!!!!  If I'm approved for a book, it is sent to my Kindle via NetGalley.   

 

ALSO

 

As mentioned in an earlier section, I am an active reviewer for the Historical Novel Society.  I highly recommend checking them out if you're looking for your next great historical fiction read.  They review all the new releases and provide some great recommendations!

My novels:

Just released December 2016: "The Forgotten" volume 2 "Heir of the Heretic"

Reviewed and awarded the

2016 Indie Editor's Choice

by the Historical Novel Society.

Long listed for the Historical Novel Society 2017 Indie Award.

Reviewer for:

Historical Novel Society Volunteer

NetGalley Professional Reader

Reviews Published
25 Book Reviews
Challenge Participant

Top Goodreads Reviewer

my read shelf:
J. Else's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

2017 Reading Challenge

2017 Reading Challenge
J. has read 27 books toward her goal of 63 books.
hide

Goodreads profile at: https://www.goodreads.com/JElse

Print Print | Sitemap
© Jessi Hafeman